Honey Lemon Soda

When my family went to Japan in 1990 to pick up my older brother from his LDS mission, my dad and I became obsessed with a honey lemon soda we could buy in vending machines all over the city. It was delicious. I’m pretty sure we sneaked some home and I’m pretty sure we had some brought to us by future visitors from Japan. Our favorite soda here is +C. It’s a lemon soda. On a trip to one of the western specialty shops (Jenny Lou’s) we found a honey version of +C. I don’t think it’s the same, and I’m the only one who really liked it, but it was fun to try.

Leave a Reply

